Ticket vending machines and POS solutions from FELA mean: maximum flexibility, innovative ideas and a portfolio where you get everything from a single source. We create individual and scalable solutions for you that fit your system and your situation.

FELA Ticketing: From ticket vending machines to on-board computers

Point-of-sale systems and ticket vending machines for public transport have long been more than just ticket vending machines.

They are part of a digital communication network and provide passengers, drivers and operators with added value in terms of efficiency and convenience.

FELA’s IT systems for integrating POS systems and ticket vending machines are perfectly coordinated.

They perform a wide range of functions or even function as a complete on-board computer that links the passenger information system with the ticketing application.

Ticket vending machines and cash registers for public transport, cable cars, ships or bus stops

FELA offers mobile as well as stationary ticket vending machines, cash register systems, fare management with machines according to S-POS and M-standard, driver as well as counter sales according to S-POS C- and CS-standard, ITCS-systems according to VDV-standards, up to passenger information solutions (FGI) and matching software packages with individual user management.

Ticket vending machines mobile | stationary

Mobile or stationary is no contradiction with our ticketing systems. FELA ticket vending machines are permanently installed at a station or stop, or they issue tickets installed in the vehicle. Our ticket vending machines are well prepared for future developments in e-ticketing and cashless payment.
Learn more

Mobile | stationary ticket vending systems

In the cramped driver's compartment, the available space must be used as effectively as possible. In addition to compact and robust design, our S-POS C/CS POS systems offer easy operation and convenience for the bus driver: ticket sales, driver terminal for the operations control system as well as control unit for passenger information systems - one display, multiple applications.
Learn more

Ticketing within the passenger information system

In addition to their main function as ticketing systems, FELA POS systems also function as on-board computers and thus supply the passenger information system with data. The POS display is used to control the passenger information system. This is made possible by merging the two in-house developed software components EasyDrive (ticketing) and POIS (passenger information).
Learn more

Ticket vending machines for cashless payment and e-ticketing

E-tickets are increasingly replacing conventional tickets. We are seeing a wide spread of paperless e-tickets in public transport. Transport companies would do well to incorporate the topic of e-ticketing into their marketing concept. In addition, cashless payment is now expected as a basic requirement.

For mobile use: Ticket vending machine TVM


The FELA TVM (Ticket Vending Machine) is a compact ticket vending machine. It is especially suitable for buses, streetcars, ships or cable cars.

There, it is permanently installed on the existing stop bars or used by the staff as a mobile handheld device. On both the software and interface sides, the ticket vending machine is prepared for cashless and paperless functions.

It has two RFID readers for credit cards or customer cards, a barcode scanner for SwissPass control, for example, a touch screen in smartphone standard, and a ticket dispenser. The latter can also be retrofitted at a later date.

Thanks to the flexible mounting system, the ticket vending machines quickly find their place in different installation situations. Quick-locking systems with floating connectors, additionally secured with a lock, facilitate installation.

The EasyDrive software used by TVM offers many different functions for ticket sales. These are for example:

Frau in ÖV bezahlt mit Mobile

Stationary ticket vending machines: S-POS-M and S-POS M Piccolo

Our two ticket vending machines, S-POS-M and S-POS M Piccolo, are available for stationary use at stations and stops. The ticket vending machines are characterized by a high degree of user- and service-friendliness, meet the requirements for a handicapped-accessible design and are optimally protected against vandalism.

In daily use, the fail-safe ticket vending machines prove their high reliability.

Thanks to the robust, bright 15″ touch screen and the automatic brightness control, your customer reads information optimally even in adverse weather conditions. With additional RFID, audio and video modules, further customer-friendly functions can be integrated.

FELA Ticket Vending Machine S-POS M

FELA ticket vending machine S-POS M Piccolo

It is our ambition to develop the solution you need together with you. Please do not hesitate to contact us for special requests!

Flexible cash register system for ticket sales in the driver's cab

Cash register systems for the driver in buses, ships or streetcars are a central component of every fleet. They must be compact enough to adapt to any installation situation, offer individual programming options for different sales scenarios, and ensure optimum readability on the touchscreen in different lighting conditions.

In addition to its compact and robust design, the simple operation of the FELA FSD6 driver vending device offers maximum convenience for the driver: ticket vending, driver terminal for the operations control system, and control unit for passenger information systems.
It is equipped with an RFID card reader for customer cards and chauffeur registration, optional barcode scanner and fast printer with easy paper change. An external printer can be connected for multi-ride cards as well as credit or debit card payment terminals.
Our driver vending device is equipped with a GPS module and antenna to continuously record and document the vehicle’s position in real time.

Ticket sales to on-board computer - ticketing within the passenger information system

As flexible as our ticket vending machines are, our POS systems can also be expanded to include intelligent functions. In addition to their main function as ticketing machines or systems, they can also function as on-board computers, thus supplying the passenger information system with data. This data is recorded in the POS system and transmitted to connected systems. The driver controls both applications quickly and easily via the POS display.

The EasyDrive software module delivers the data from the POS systems to the backend. There, they are available for further processing in other functions such as passenger information via the interface to the POIS software module for passenger information. In this way, FELA combines the EasyDrive and POIS software modules into a networked system that can be centrally controlled and managed via backend access.

EasyDrive - Software for ticket office and ticket vending machines

Web-based ticketing software

EasyDrive is the ticketing software solution for transportation companies based on modern web technologies. The intuitive web-based user interface can be operated by any device with internet access: desktop PC, tablet or smartphone.

Many functions - one interface

EasyDrive combines under one common interface various functions for planning, managing and handling the operational business of a ticketing application with cash desk and or ticket vending machines.

Tailor-made through function modules

The flexibly combinable modules of the EasyDrive software allow an individual configuration and selection of exactly those functions that are required for your application.

Know-how and advice from experts

For initial set-up and implementation of required master data according to recommended standards, our experts at FELA are always at your side with advice and support.

Your advantages with cash registers and ticket vending machines from FELA:

More from the FELA product range

FELA

FELA looks back on fifty years of experience in the development and networking of components and software for rail, bus, streetcar and logistics. For highest quality. Swiss made.

Passenger Information

Passenger information systems in buses, trains or streetcars help us to keep arrival times or connections firmly in view at all times.

IoT Tracking

Our customized IoT tracking solutions help you monitor your goods and find potential savings in your supply chain.

Do you have any questions?

Contact us!

Our experts will reply within 12 hours

Let's discuss together how we can move your business forward with FELA's solutions.

Ralf Spachmann
Your contact around:
  • discuss your use case and business requirements.
  • to show how FELA's system solutions can improve your current goals.
  • to discover which market trends you should not miss


    fela Management AG

Ticketautomaten und Kassenlösungen von FELA bedeuten: maximale Flexibilität, innovative Ideen und ein Portfolio, bei dem Sie alles aus einer Hand bekommen. Für Sie kreieren wir individuelle und skalierbare Lösungen passend zu Ihrem System und Ihrer Situation.

FELA Ticketing: Von Ticketautomat bis Bordrechner

Kassensysteme und Ticketautomaten für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr sind schon lange mehr als reine Fahrkartenautomaten. 

Sie sind Teil eines digitalen Kommunikationsnetzwerks und liefern Passagieren, Fahrern und Betreibern Mehrwehrte hinsichtlich Effizienz und Komfort.

Die IT-Systeme von FELA zur Integration von Kassensystemen und Ticketautomaten sind perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt. 

Sie übernehmen vielfältigste Funktionen oder fungieren sogar als kompletter Bordrechner, der das Fahrgastinformationssystem mit der Kassenapplikation verbindet.

Ticketautomaten und Kassen für ÖV, Seilbahn, Schiff oder Haltestellenbereich

FELA bietet sowohl mobile als auch stationäre Ticketautomaten, Kassensysteme, Fahrgeld-Management mit Automaten nach S-POS und M-Standard, Fahrer- wie Schalterverkauf nach S-POS C- und CS-Standard, ITCS-Systeme nach VDV-Normen, bis hin zu Fahrgastinformationslösungen (FGI) und darauf abgestimmte Software-Pakete mit individueller Nutzerverwaltung.

Ticketautomaten mobil | stationär

Mobil oder stationär ist bei unseren Ticketingsystemen kein Widerspruch. FELA-Ticketautomaten stehen fest installiert an einem Bahnhof oder einer Haltestelle oder sie geben im Fahrzeug eingebaut Tickets aus. Unsere Ticketautomaten sind für kommende Entwicklungen beim E-Ticketing und bargeldloser Bezahlung bestens vorbereitet.
Mehr erfahren

Kassensysteme mobil | stationär

Im beengten Fahrerraum muss der vorhandene Platz so effektiv wie möglich genutzt werden. Neben kompakter und robuster Bauweise bieten unsere S-POS C/CS Kassensysteme einfache Bedienung und Komfort für den Buschauffeur: Ticketverkauf, Fahrerterminal für das Betriebsleitsystem sowie Steuergerät für Fahrgastinformationssysteme – ein Display, mehrere Anwendungen.
Mehr erfahren

Ticketing innerhalb des Fahrgastinformationssystems

FELA-Kassensysteme fungieren neben ihrer Hauptfunktion als Ticketing-System ebenso als Bordrechner und beliefern somit das Fahrgastinformationssystem mit Daten. Dabei wird das Kassendisplay zur Steuerung der Fahrgastinformation genutzt. Möglich wird dies durch die Verschmelzung der beiden hausintern entwickelten Software-Komponenten EasyDrive (Ticketing) und POIS (Fahrgastinformation).
Mehr erfahren

Ticketautomaten für bargeldloses Bezahlen und e-Ticketing

E-Tickets lösen immer häufiger herkömmliche Fahrkarten ab. Eine grosse Verbreitung von papierlosen E-Tickets beobachten wir im ÖPNV. Verkehrsunternehmen tun gut daran, das Thema e-Ticketing in ihr Vermarktungskonzept einzubinden. Zudem wird bargeldloses Bezahlen inzwischen als Grundvoraussetzung erwartet.

 

Für mobile Einsatzzwecke: Ticketautomat TVM


Der FELA TVM (Ticket Vending Machine) ist ein kompakter Ticketautomat. Er eignet sich vor allem für Busse, Strassenbahnen, Schiffe oder Seilbahnen.

Dort wird er, fest installiert an den vorhandenen Haltestangen oder vom Personal als mobiles Handheld-Gerät genutzt. Sowohl Software- als auch Schnittstellenseitig ist der Ticketautomat auf Cashless- und Paperless-Funktionen vorbereitet.

Er verfügt über zwei RFID-Reader für Kreditkarten oder Kundenkarten, einen Barcodescanner zum Beispiel für die SwissPass-Kontrolle, einen Touch-Screen im Smartphone-Standard sowie eine Ticketausgabe. Letztere kann auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt nachgerüstet werden.

Durch das flexible Montage-System finden die Ticketautomaten schnell ihren Platz in unterschiedlichen Einbausituationen. Schnellverschlusssysteme mit schwimmend gelagerten Steckverbindern, zusätzlich mit Schloss gesichert, erleichtern den Einbau.

Die von TVM genutzte Software EasyDrive bietet viele verschiedene Funktionen für den Ticketverkauf. Diese sind beispielsweise:

Frau in ÖV bezahlt mit Mobile

Stationäre Ticketautomaten: S-POS-M und S-POS M Piccolo

Für den stationären Einsatz an Bahnhöfen und Haltestellen stehen unsere beiden Ticketautomaten, S-POS-M und S-POS M Piccolo, zur Verfügung. Die Ticketautomaten zeichnen sich durch eine hohe Benutzer- und Servicefreundlichkeit aus, entsprechen den Anforderungen an eine behindertengerechte Ausführung und sind optimal vor Vandalismus geschützt.

Im täglichen Einsatz beweisen die störsicheren Ticketautomaten ihre hohe Zuverlässigkeit.

Durch den robusten, hellen 15″-Touch-Screen und die automatische Helligkeitssteuerung liest Ihr Kunde Informationen selbst bei widrigen Witterungsverhältnissen optimal. Mit zusätzlichen RFID-, Audio- und Videomodulen sind weitere kundenfreundliche Funktionen integrierbar.

FELA Ticketautomat S-POS M

FELA Ticketautomat S-POS M Piccolo

Unser Anspruch ist es, mit Ihnen zusammen die Lösung zu entwickeln, die Sie brauchen. Sprechen Sie uns auch für Sonderwünschen gerne an!

Flexibles Kassensystem für den Ticketverkauf im Fahrerraum

Kassensysteme für den Fahrer in Bus, Schiff oder Tram sind zentraler Bestandteil jeder Flotte. Sie müssen kompakt genug sein, um sich jeder Einbausituation anzupassen, individuelle Programmiermöglichkeiten für unterschiedliche Verkaufsszenarien bieten und bei unterschiedlichem Licht optimale Lesbarkeit auf dem Touchscreen gewährleisten.

Neben der kompakten und robusten Bauweise bietet die einfache Bedienung des FELA Fahrerverkaufsgeräts FSD6 höchsten Komfort für den Chauffeur: Ticketverkauf, Fahrerterminal für das Betriebsleitsystem sowie Steuergerät für Fahrgastinformationssysteme.
Es ist ausgerüstet mit einem RFID-Kartenleser für Kundenkarten und Chauffeur-Anmeldung, optionalem Barcode-Scanner und schnellem Drucker mit einfachem Papierwechsel. Ein externer Drucker kann für Mehrfahrtenkarten genauso angeschlossen werden wie Kredit- oder Debitkarten-Bezahlterminals.
Unser Fahrerverkaufsgerät ist mit einem GPS-Modul und einer Antenne ausgerüstet und erfasst und dokumentiert so die Position des Fahrzeugs kontinuierlich in Echtzeit.

Fahrkartenverkauf bis Bordrechner – Ticketing innerhalb des Fahrgastinformationssystems

So flexibel wie unsere Ticketautomaten sind, können auch unsere Kassensysteme um intelligente Funktionen erweitert werden. Neben ihrer Hauptfunktion als Ticketing-Automat bzw. -System können sie als Bordrechner fungieren und beliefern somit das Fahrgastinformationssystem mit Daten. Diese werden im Kassensystem aufgezeichnet und an angebundene Systeme übermittelt. Der Fahrer steuert über das Kassen-Display beide Anwendungen schnell und einfach.

Das Software-Modul EasyDrive liefert die Daten aus den Kassensystemen an das Backend. Dort stehen diese über die Schnittstelle zum Software-Modul für die Fahrgastinformation POIS zur Weiterverarbeitung in anderen Funktionen wie der Fahrgastinformation zur Verfügung. So verbindet FELA die Software-Module EasyDrive und POIS zu einem vernetzten System, das über einen Backend-Zugang zentral gesteuert und verwaltet werden kann.

EasyDrive – Software für Kasse und Ticketautomaten

Webbasierte Ticketing-Software

EasyDrive ist die auf modernen Web-Technologien basierende Ticketing-Softwarelösung für Verkehrsbetriebe. Die intuitive, webbasierte Benutzer-Oberfläche lässt sich durch jedes Gerät mit Internetzugang: Desktop-PC, Tablet oder Smartphone bedienen.

Viele Funktionen – eine Oberfläche

EasyDrive vereint unter einer gemeinsamen Oberfläche verschiedene Funktionen für die Planung, Führung und Abwicklung des operativen Betriebes einer Ticketing-Anwendung mit Kasse und oder Ticketautomaten.

Massgeschneidert durch Funktions-Module

Die flexibel kombinierbaren Module der EasyDrive-Software erlauben eine individuelle Konfiguration und Auswahl genau derer Funktionen, die für Ihre Anwendung erfordert.

Know-How und Beratung vom Experten

Bei Erst-Anlage und Implementierung von benötigten Stammdaten nach empfohlenen Standards, stehen Ihnen unsere Experten der FELA jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Ihre Vorteile bei Kassen und Ticketautomaten von FELA

Mehr aus dem FELA-Produktspektrum

FELA

FELA blickt auf fünfzig Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Vernetzung von Komponenten und Software für Bahn, Bus, Tram und Logistik. Für höchste Qualität. Swiss made.

Fahrgastinformation

Fahrgastinformationssysteme in Bus, Bahn oder Tram helfen uns, Ankunftszeiten oder Anschlussverbindungen jederzeit fest im Blick zu behalten.

IoT-Tracking

Durch unsere individuellen IoT-Tracking-Lösungen überwachen Sie Ihre Waren und finden die Einsparpotenziale Ihrer Lieferkette.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Besprechen wir gemeinsam, wie wir Ihr Unternehmen mit den Lösungen von FELA voranbringen können.

Ralf Spachmann
Ihr Ansprechpartner um:
  • Ihren Anwendungsfall und Ihre Geschäftsanforderungen zu besprechen.
  • zu zeigen, wie die System-Lösungen von FELA Ihre bisherigen Ziele verbessern können.
  • zu entdecken, welche Markttrends Sie nicht verpassen sollten


    fela Management AG