In the future, public transport will play an even more important role than before; it offers the most sustainable and climate-friendly alternative to individual motorized transport. At the same time, operators are obliged to make their services smarter in order to retain passengers or increase passenger numbers.

Dynamic passenger information systems for trains and buses

Digital passenger information systems with corresponding interior displays in the vehicle and information boards at the station, are now a basic requirement for passenger comfort. With the planned Smart Cities project, in which many European cities are participating, intelligent services are becoming increasingly important.

Depending on capacity utilization, weather conditions and states of emergency, these adapt dynamically to the respective needs.
Thus, modern passenger information systems must be appropriately networked in the sense of dynamic passenger information and be capable of exchanging relevant data in real time.

Passenger information systems from FELA - manufacturer with 20 years of experience

FELA has been a manufacturer of passenger information systems for almost 20 years. We place particular emphasis on high-quality workmanship and 100% tailor-made passenger information systems.

From screens and displays, audio systems, video systems, on-board computers and network components to expertise in passenger counting and software for management and control: our portfolio includes everything your future passenger information system needs.

An individual solution – also in mechanical terms – is just as much a part of it as flexible scaling or the connection to our ticketing system.

With our longstanding experience, we also offer the necessary know-how for refit projects that require safe operation in mixed and multiple traction.

We work according to recognized standards and help harmonize your (timetable) data. In this way, we ensure reliably functioning and future-proof passenger information systems without unnecessary administrative effort.

Perfect interaction: passenger information systems from a single source

Passenger information systems in buses and trains consist of many different individual components. They are part of the FELA product portfolio, selected according to the highest quality standards and perfectly adapted to your requirements thanks to years of experience.

Passenger Information

The most obvious part of the passenger information system consists of the optical components. We supply TFT monitors with flexible mounting concept, HMIs for the driver's stand and the side and front indicators for train and bus, streetcar, cable car or ship.
Learn more

CCTV System

Video surveillance systems increase security for passengers and protection against vandalism. FELA also supplies front and rear cameras for trains and buses, providing additional security for operators, engineer train drivers and waiting passengers on the platform.
Learn more

PAN AUDIO SYSTEM

Announcements and emergency intercoms are also part of a passenger information system. We supply all components from amplifiers to locomotive driver microphones.
Learn more

Train Communication System

Our network components provide the necessary train (land) communication. We provide Ethernet switches, routers and antennas for both wired and wireless data transmission inside and outside the vehicle.
Learn more

Refit of passenger information systems

Refit projects for passenger information systems are particularly challenging. To be cost-efficient, existing infrastructure must be maintained as long as possible. Nevertheless, investments must never come too late, as this could cause failures or declining passenger numbers.

The bridge is formed by so-called mixed and multiple tractions. In this way, passenger information systems from different vehicle types or suppliers can be operated simultaneously. Outdated trains or buses can be gradually replaced by new ones without disrupting ongoing operations. FELA analyzes the current situation, plans the necessary project steps and develops the necessary components to ensure smooth communication between old and new systems until the final commissioning.

Communication of passenger information systems: Data hubs

Standardized interfaces and protocols are essential for smooth communication of passenger information systems in refit projects, but also to ensure future-proof systems in new vehicles.

The Customer System Integration Platform (CUS) is managed by SBB (the Swiss Federal Railways), but connection to it is now mandatory for all public transport companies – in effect, creating a national data hub. All timetable and real-time data of the connected companies are delivered to it in the VDV 453/ VDV 454 format, exchanged and re-installed fed back into the passenger information systems.

Standardization and harmonization of data

FELA bases the development of its passenger information systems on the specifications of the Association of German Transport Companies (VDV) and thus uses the standard that enjoys the highest acceptance on the market and offers the best possible flexibility.

FELA’s own connection to CUS is currently being implemented, which is so far unique for a system supplier. Operators and future customers are thus independent in their choice of transport association or transport company.

The services we provide at the start of a project also include in-depth timetable data harmonization in accordance with current standards. In doing so, we draw on the expertise of long-standing experts.

Software for passenger information systems: POIScentral and POISmobile

The used software solution POIS, especially developed for passenger information systems, consists of POIScentral, for the administration in the backend or control center, and POISmobile, for the operation in the frontend or in the vehicle.

The functional scope of POIS can be individually combined by means of flexible software modules, depending on the specific project requirements. They include functions such as data import / export, HMI operability, control of sub-systems such as audio, video or automatic software updates.

The software is designed to control ticketing and POS systems via the FIS. Thereby the software modules POIS for the passenger information system merge with the software EasyDrive for cash register applications.

Passenger information systems from FELA: Your advantages

More from the FELA product range

The FELA company

FELA relies on fifty years of experience. Developing and networking components and software for rail, bus, streetcar and logistics: our core competence. For highest quality. Swiss made.

Ticket vending machines

Ticket vending machines and cash register systems in public transport have long since ceased to be simple ticket selling machines and have become part of a communication network.

IoT Tracking

Our customized IoT tracking solutions enable you to monitor your goods and find potential savings in your supply chain.

Do you have any questions?

Contact us!

Our experts will reply within 12 hours

Let's discuss together how we can move your business forward with FELA's solutions.

Ralf Spachmann
Your contact around:
  • discuss your use case and business requirements.
  • to show how FELA's system solutions can improve your current goals.
  • to discover which market trends you should not miss


    fela Management AG

Der öffentliche Verkehr spielt in Zukunft eine noch wichtigere Rolle als bisher; bietet er zum motorisierten Individualverkehr die bisher nachhaltigste und klimafreundlichste Alternative der Fortbewegung. Gleichzeitig sind Betreiber in der Pflicht, ihr Angebot noch technologischer und smarter zu gestalten, um Fahrgäste zu halten oder Fahrgastzahlen zu steigern.

Dynamische Fahrgastinformationssysteme für Bahn und Bus

Digitale Fahrgastinformationssysteme mit entsprechenden Innenanzeigen im Fahrzeug und Informationstafeln im Haltestellenbereich, sind inzwischen eine Grundvoraussetzung, für den Fahrgastkomfort. Mit den geplanten Smart-Cities-Projekten, bei denen sich viele europäische Städte beteiligen, werden intelligente Angebote immer wichtiger.

Je nach Auslastung, Wetterlage und Ausnahmezuständen passen sich diese dynamisch an die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse an.
So müssen moderne Fahrgastinformationssysteme im Sinne einer dynamischen Fahrgastinformation entsprechend vernetzt und im Stande sein, relevante Daten in Echtzeit auszutauschen.

Fahrgastinformationssysteme von FELA – Hersteller mit 20 Jahren Erfahrung

Bereits seit knapp 20 Jahren ist die FELA Hersteller für Fahrgastinformationssysteme. Dabei legen wir besonderen Wert auf qualitativ hochwertige Verarbeitung und zu 100% massgeschneiderte Fahrgastinformationssysteme.

Von Bildschirmen und Anzeigern, Audio-Systemen, Video-Systemen, Bordrechnern und Netzwerkkomponenten bis hin zur Expertise in der Fahrgastzählung und der Software zur Verwaltung und Steuerung: unser Portfolio beinhaltet alles, was Ihr zukünftiges Fahrgastinformationssystem benötigt.

Eine individuelle Lösung – auch in mechanischer Hinsicht – gehört für uns ebenso dazu, wie die flexible Skalierung oder die Anbindung an unser Ticketing-System.

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung bieten wir das nötige Know-How auch für Refit-Projekte, bei denen der sichere Betrieb in Misch- und Mehrfachtraktion nötig ist.

Wir arbeiten nach anerkannten Standards und helfen bei der Harmonisierung Ihrer (Fahrplan)-Daten. So gewährleisten wir zuverlässig funktionierende und zukunftsfähige Fahrgastinformationssysteme ohne unnötigen Administrationsaufwand.

Perfektes Zusammenspiel: Fahrgastinformationssysteme aus einer Hand

Fahrgastinformationssysteme in Bus und Bahn bestehen aus vielen, verschiedenen Einzelkomponenten. Sie sind Teil des FELA-Produktportfolios, nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards ausgewählt und dank langjähriger Erfahrung perfekt auf Ihre Anforderungen angepasst.

Fahrgastinformation

Der offensichtlichste Teil des Fahrgastinformationssystems besteht aus den optischen Komponenten. Wir liefern TFT-Monitore mit flexiblem Befestigungskonzept, HMIs für den Fahrerstand und die Seiten- sowie Frontanzeiger für Zug und Bus, Tram, Seilbahn oder Schiff.
Mehr erfahren

CCTV-System

Videoüberwachungssysteme erhöhen die Sicherheit für Fahrgäste und den Schutz vor Vandalismus. FELA liefert ausserdem Front- und Rückkameras für Züge und Busse, was Betreiber, Lokführer und wartende Fahrgäste am Bahnsteig zusätzlich absichert.
Mehr erfahren

PAN-AUDIOSYSTEM

Auch Durchsagen und Notfallsprechstellen sind Teil eines Fahrgastinformationssystems. Wir liefern Ihnen vom Verstärker bis zum Lokführer-Mikrofon alle Komponenten.
Mehr erfahren

ZuKo-System

Für die nötige Zug-(Land-)Kommunikation sorgen unsere Netzwerkkomponenten. Wir stellen Ethernet Switches, Router und Antennen für sowohl kabelgebundene als auch kabellose Datenübertragung im und ausserhalb des Fahrzeugs.
Mehr erfahren

Refit von Fahrgastinformationssystemen

Refit-Projekte für Fahrgastinformationssysteme sind eine besondere Herausforderung. Um kosteneffizient zu wirtschaften, muss bestehende Infrastruktur so lange wie möglich erhalten bleiben. Trotzdem dürfen Investitionen nie zu spät kommen, da dies Ausfälle oder sinkende Passagierzahlen verursachen könnte.

Die Brücke bilden sogenannte Misch- und Mehrfachtraktionen. So können Fahrgastinformationssysteme unterschiedlicher Fahrzeugtypen oder Lieferanten gleichzeitig betrieben werden. Veraltete Züge oder Busse können nach und nach durch neue ersetzt werden, ohne den laufenden Betrieb zu stören. FELA analysiert den IST-Zustand, plant die nötigen Projektschritte und entwickelt, die nötigen Komponenten, um bis zur finalen Inbetriebnahme eine reibungslose Kommunikation zwischen Alt- und Neu-Systemen sicherzustellen.

Kommunikation von Fahrgastinformationssystemen: Datendrehscheiben

Für eine reibungslose Kommunikation von Fahrgastinformationssystemen in Refit-Projekten, aber auch zur Gewährleistung von zukunftssicheren Systemen in Neufahrzeugen, sind standardisierte Schnittstellen und Protokolle essenziell.

Die Integrations-Plattform des Customer Systems (CUS) ist von der SBB verwaltet, die Anbindung daran inzwischen aber Pflicht für alle Transportunternehmen des öffentlichen Verkehrs – damit also defacto die nationale Datendrehscheibe (DDS). An sie werden alle Fahrplan- und Echtzeitdaten der angeschlossenen Unternehmen im Format VDV 453/ VDV 454 geliefert, ausgetauscht und wieder in die Fahrgastinformationssysteme eingespielt.

Standardisierung und Harmonisierung der Daten

FELA orientiert sich bei der Entwicklung seiner Fahrgastinformationssysteme an den Vorgaben des Verbands deutscher Verkehrsunternehmen (VDV) und verwendet damit den Standard, der die höchste Akzeptanz am Markt geniesst und bestmögliche Flexibilität bietet.

Derzeit befindet sich die FELA-eigene Anbindung an CUS in der Umsetzung, was bislang einzigartig für einen Systemlieferanten ist. Betreiber und zukünftige Kunden sind damit unabhängig in ihrer Wahl des Verkehrsverbunds oder des Transportunternehmens.

Ebenso gehört die fundierte Fahrplandatenharmonisierung nach gängigen Standards zu den Dienstleistungen bei Projektstart. Hierbei greifen wir auf das Fachwissen von langjährigen Experten zurück.

Software für Fahrgastinformationssysteme: POIScentral und POISmobile

Die verwendete Softwarelösung POIS, speziell für Fahrgastinformationssysteme entwickelt, setzt sich aus POIScentral, für die Verwaltung im Backend oder Leitstelle, und POISmobile, für die Bedienung im Frontend bzw. im Fahrzeug, zusammen.

Der Funktionsumfang von POIS lässt sich mittels flexibler Software-Module, je nach spezifischer Projektanforderung individuell zusammenstellen. Sie umfassen Funktionen wie Datenimport/-export, Bedienbarkeit HMI, Steuerung der Sub-Systeme wie Audio, Video oder automatische Software-Updates.

Die Software ist darauf ausgelegt über das FIS Ticketing- und Kassensysteme mitzusteuern. Dabei verschmelzen die Software-Module POIS für das Fahrgastinformationssystem mit der Software EasyDrive für Kassenanwendungen.

Fahrgastinformationssysteme von FELA: Ihre Vorteile

Mehr aus dem FELA-Produktspektrum

Das Unternehmen FELA

FELA greift zurück auf 50 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Vernetzung von Komponenten und Software für Bahn, Bus, Tram und Logistik. Für höchste Qualität. Swiss made.

Ticketautomaten

Ticketautomaten und Kassensysteme im ÖV sind schon lange keine reinen Ticket-Verkaufsmaschinen mehr, sondern Teil eines Kommunikationsnetzwerks.

IoT-Tracking

Durch unsere individuellen IoT-Tracking-Lösungen überwachen Sie Ihre Waren und finden die Einsparpotenziale in Ihrer Lieferkette.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Besprechen wir gemeinsam, wie wir Ihr Unternehmen mit den Lösungen von FELA voranbringen können.

Ralf Spachmann
Ihr Ansprechpartner um:
  • Ihren Anwendungsfall und Ihre Geschäftsanforderungen zu besprechen.
  • zu zeigen, wie die System-Lösungen von FELA Ihre bisherigen Ziele verbessern können.
  • zu entdecken, welche Markttrends Sie nicht verpassen sollten


    fela Management AG